Persons

Filter:
  • Departments
  • Functions
  • Integration, Sport and Football
  • Labor Market, Migration, and Integration
  • Foundations of Migration and Integration Research
  • Education and Integration
  • Migration, Mental and Physical Health and Health Promotion
  • Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles
  • Economic Migration and Integration Research
  • Integration Research and Social Policy
  • Executive board
  • Convenorship
  • Advisory board
  • Staff
  • Members
  • Alumni
Filtered by:
Ordered by: Default Name

Prof. Dr. Naika Foroutan

Prof. Dr. Naika Foroutan

Director, Head of the Department "Integration Research and Social Policy", Project Director of JUNITED

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
bim.direktorium@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Herbert Brücker

Prof. Dr. Herbert Brücker

Director, Head of the Department "Economic Migration and Integration research"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
herbert.bruecker@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Manuela Bojadzijev

Prof. Dr. Manuela Bojadzijev

Vice-Director, Vice-Head of Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"; Professor for Globalised Cultures, Leuphana University Lüneburg

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
manuela.bojadzijev@hu-berlin.de

Dipl.-Pol. Damian Ghamlouche

Dipl.-Pol. Damian Ghamlouche

Executive Director

Fon: +49 (030) 616 43 106
d.ghamlouche@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kaschuba

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kaschuba

Head of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
office.bim@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Johannes Giesecke

Prof. Dr. Johannes Giesecke

Head of the Department "Labor Market, Migration, and Integration"; Professor for Empirical Social Research at the Humboldt University of Berlin and DIW

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-4422
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-4430
johannes.giesecke@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Gökce Yurdakul

Prof. Dr. Gökce Yurdakul

Head of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"; Professor for Diversity and Social Conflict at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-1917
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-4519
gokce.yurdakul@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Andreas Heinz

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Andreas Heinz

Head of the Department "Migration, Mental and Physical Health and Health Research"; Director of the Clinic for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy at Charité University Clinic Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 45051-7002
Fax: +49 (0)30 45051-7921
andreas.heinz@charite.de

Prof. Dr. Petra Stanat

Prof. Dr. Petra Stanat

Head of the Department "Education and Integration"; Director of the Institute for Educational Quality Improvement (IQB) at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46500
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-5336
iqboffice@iqb.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Braun

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Braun

Head of the Department "Integration, Sport and Football"; Professor of Sport Sociology at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46022
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-46110
braun@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Tina Nobis

Prof. Dr. Tina Nobis

Member of the Department "Integration, Sport and Football"; Research Associate at the Department for Sports Sociology at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46103
Tina.Nobis@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Zerrin Salikutluk

Prof. Dr. Zerrin Salikutluk

Member of the Department "Labor Market, Migration, and Integration"

Fon: +49 (0) 30 2093 66539
zerrin.salikutluk@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Kluge

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Kluge

Member of the Department "Migration, Mental and Physical Health and Health Research"; Professor for psychological and medical integration & migration research at the Charité University Medicine Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 45051-7113
ulrike.kluge@charite.de

Dr. Georg Lorenz

Dr. Georg Lorenz

Member of the Department "Education and Integration"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46524
georg.lorenz@iqb.hu-berlin.de

Dr. Serhat Karakayali

Dr. Serhat Karakayali

Member of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"; Assistant Professor at the Department for Diversity and Social Conflict at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46262 / +49 (0) 2093-46248
serhat.karakayali@hu-berlin.de

Karolina Fetz

Karolina Fetz

Member of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46264
karolina.fetz@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Tim Müller

Dr. Tim Müller

Postdoctoral Researcher

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46264
t.mueller@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Ulrike Hamann

Dr. Ulrike Hamann

Member of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"

Fon: + 49 (0)30 2093-66676
ulrike.hamann@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Özgür Özvatan

Özgür Özvatan

Research Cluster Coordinator "Foundations of Migration and Integration" and "Integrations, Sport and Football"

Fon: 030-2093-46027
oezguer.oezvatan@hu-berlin.de

Katarina Stjepandic

Katarina Stjepandic

Research Assistant

Fon: + 49(0)30 2093-46260
Katarina.Stjepandic@hu-berlin.de

Pascal Dengler

Pascal Dengler

DeZIM Research Coordinator - German Center for Integration and Migration Research

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46260
pascal.dengler@hu-berlin.de

Steffen Beigang

Steffen Beigang

Member of the BIM-Project "Discrimination experiences in Germany"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-66574
steffen.beigang@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Dipl.-Psych. Laura Daedelow

Dipl.-Psych. Laura Daedelow

Research Associate in the project "ExiTT: Exit - Transit - Transformation"

Fon: +49 30 450 517 256
laura.daedelow@charite.de

Dr. Holger Wilcke

Dr. Holger Wilcke

Research Associate

Fon: +49 30 2093-66614
holger.wilcke@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Ramona Rischke

Dr. Ramona Rischke

Research Associate, Head of Junior Research Group, Project ExiTT

Dr. Yvonne Albrecht

Dr. Yvonne Albrecht

Member of the Department "Integration Research and Social Policy"; Post-Doctoral-researcher at the Humboldt University of Berlin, Project: "ZOMiDi"

Fon: (030) 2093-46247
y.albrecht@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Damir Softic

Dr. Damir Softic

Research Associate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46248
damir.softic@hu-berlin.de

Niels Michalski

Research Associate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-66528
michalsn@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Dr. Nader Talebi

Dr. Nader Talebi

Researcher and Guest Lecturer at the department "Integration research and social policy"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46262
Talebina@hu-berlin.de

Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Ing. Torsten Wüstenberg

Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Ing. Torsten Wüstenberg

Research Associate in the project "ExiTT: Exit - Transit - Transformation"

Fon: +49 30 450 517 257
torsten.wuestenberg@charite.de

Dorina Kalkum

Dorina Kalkum

Research Associate in the Working Field "Integration Research and Social Policy"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46250
dorina.kalkum@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Dr. Özge Yaka

Dr. Özge Yaka

Einstein Guest Researcher

Dr. Özlem Savas

Dr. Özlem Savas

Einstein Guest Researcher

Dr. Begüm Basdas

Dr. Begüm Basdas

Einstein Senior Research Fellow

Dr. Özgür Cicek

Dr. Özgür Cicek

Einstein Guest Researcher

Assist. Prof. Nil Mutluer

Assist. Prof. Nil Mutluer

Phillip Schwarz Fellow for Scholars at Risk, Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Sonja Radke

Secretary, Office Management

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
office.bim@hu-berlin.de

Verena Schubert

Secretary, Office Management

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
bim.direktorium@hu-berlin.de

M.A. Soraya Hassoun

Fon: (030) 2093-66615
Fax: (030) 2093-66611
soraya.hassoun@hu-berlin.de

Anne Grünke

Budget Administrator

Fon: 0049-30-209366168
anne.gruenke@hu-berlin.de

Ahmad-Reza Nosrati

Fon: +49-(0)30-2093-662648
nosrati@hu-berlin.de

Nora Kühnert

Nora Kühnert

Student Assistant in the Directorate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46073
kuehnern@cms.hu-berlin.de

Luise Böhm

Student Assistant in the Directorate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46073
luise.boehm@hu-berlin.de

Sophia Aalders

Sophia Aalders

Student Assistant

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46250
aaldersh@hu-berlin.de

Asala Bader

Asala Bader

Lecturer of the seminar series "Berlin in Dialogue" for refugee and other students

Raana Ghazanfarpour

Lecturer of the seminar series "Berlin in Dialogue" for refugee and other students

Nassim Mehran

Nassim Mehran

Lecturer of the seminar series "Berlin in Dialogue" for refugee and other students

Prof. Dr. Regina Römhild

Prof. Dr. Regina Römhild

Member of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Fon: +49(0)30 2093- 70844
Fax: +49(0)30 2093-70842
regina.roemhild@hu-berlin.de

Sarah Gentrup

Sarah Gentrup

Member of the Department "Education and Integration"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46568
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-46599
sarah.gentrup@hu-berlin.de

Kristin Schotte

Kristin Schotte

Member of the Department "Education and Integration"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46027
kristin.schotte@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Anne-Kathrin Will

Member of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Sanda Hubana

Sanda Hubana

Member of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Prof. Dr. Juliane Karakayali

Prof. Dr. Juliane Karakayali

Professor for Sociology, Evangelische Hochschule Berlin

Fon: (030) 845 82 219
karakayali@eh-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Julia von Blumenthal

Prof. Dr. Julia von Blumenthal

Associated Member, President of Viadrina-University, Frankfurt (Oder)

Prof. Dr. phil. Ingrid Tucci

Prof. Dr. phil. Ingrid Tucci

Member of the Departments "Labor Market, Migration, and Integration" and "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"; Research Associate at the SOEP Center, DIW Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 89789-465
Fax: +49 (0)30 89789-115
itucci@diw.de

Dr. Marwan Abou Taam

Dr. Marwan Abou Taam

Associated Member of the BIM; Subject Area of International Terrorism, Internal Security and Salafism

Prof. Dr. Martin Kroh

Prof. Dr. Martin Kroh

Associated Member

Fon: +49 521 106-12980
martin.kroh@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. med. Meryam Schouler-Ocak

Prof. Dr. med. Meryam Schouler-Ocak

Associated Member of the BIM

Fon: 030 - 2311 2108
Fax: 030 - 2311 2787
meryam.schouler-ocak@charite.de

Dr. Moritz Altenried

Dr. Moritz Altenried

Associated Member of the BIM

M.A. Mira Wallis

M.A. Mira Wallis

Associated Member of the BIM

M.A. Alexander Harder

Associated Member of the BIM

Prof. Dr. Katharina Brizic

Prof. Dr. Katharina Brizic

Former Guest Researcher

Fon: +49 173 48 37 153
katharina.brizic@chello.at

Katja Wegmann

Katja Wegmann

Former Research Associate

Dipl.-Hdl. Kathrin Petzold-Rudolph

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-4189
kathrin.rudolph.1@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Tom Lodewyckx

Dr. Tom Lodewyckx

Former Research Scientist at the Research Group "Young Islam-Related Topics in Germany" (JUNITED)

Janine Rygalski

Janine Rygalski

Former employee: Secretary, Office Management, Accounting

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
janine.rygalski@hu-berlin.de

Hilal Aybike Kuru

Hilal Aybike Kuru

Former student Assistant of the Directorate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46073
hilal.arikoglu@hu-berlin.de

Gianna Faust

Former Student Assistant

Fon: (+49) 30 2093 - 70854
gianna.faust@hu-berlin.de

Emre Karaca

Emre Karaca

Former Student Research Assistant in the Department of "Integration Research and Social Policy"

Dr. Anne-Luise Baumann

Former Member of the Department "Labor market, migration, and integration"

M. A. Firoozeh Farvardin

M. A. Firoozeh Farvardin

Former lecturer of the seminar series "Berlin in Dialogue" for refugee and other students

Magdalena Otto

Magdalena Otto

Former research associate

Sana Shah

Sana Shah

Former Research Coordinator for DeZIM - Deutsches Zentrum für Integrations- und Migrationsforschung

Dr. Clemens Ohlert

Former member of the Department "Labor Market, Migration, and Integration"

Leoni Meyer

Former Student Assistant

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46073
leoni.meyer@hu-berlin.de

Laura Lambert

Laura Lambert

Former Student Assistant

Rafael Sollorz

Rafael Sollorz

Former Student Assistant at the Research Group "Young Islam-Related Topics in Germany" (JUNITED)

Daniel Bodora

Former Student Assistant

Stefan Lindemann

Former Student Assistant

Maria-Sophia Dellasega

Maria-Sophia Dellasega

Former Student Assistant "Welcome Tandems"

Fon: +49 1577 4045768
maria.dellasega@hu-berlin.de

Sylvie Ullein

Sylvie Ullein

Former Student Assistant "Welcome Tandems"

Fon: +49 1577 4045768
sylvie.ullein@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Birgit zur Nieden

Dr. Birgit zur Nieden

Member of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"; Post-doctoral Assistant at the Department for Diversity and Social Conflict at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Johanna Niendorf

Former Student Assistant

Stefan Bratke

Former Research Associate

Benjamin Schwarze

Benjamin Schwarze

Former Research Associate

Dr. Sina Arnold

Dr. Sina Arnold

Former Scientific Managing Director / Member (Post-Doc) of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Fon: (+49) 30 2093 - 46262 / - 70854
sina.arnold@hu-berlin.de

Susanna Jorek

Susanna Jorek

Former Student Assistant

Elisabeth von Bach

Elisabeth von Bach

Former Student Assistant

Leif Jannis Höfler

Former Student Assistant "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"

Jana König

Former Research Associate

Gala Rexer

Gala Rexer

Former Research Project Coordinator / Contesting Authorities Over Body Politics: Religion/Secularism Tension in Germany, Israel and Turkey

Dr. des. Mohammad Sarhangi

Dr. des. Mohammad Sarhangi

Former Research Associate

Fon: 030/209346255
mohammad.sarhangi@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Coskun Canan

Dr. Coskun Canan

Former Research Scientist at the Research Group "Young Islam-Related Topics in Germany" (JUNITED)

David Meiering

David Meiering

Former Research Associate in the project "Extreme Society"

Dipl.-Psych. Carolin Wackerhagen

Dipl.-Psych. Carolin Wackerhagen

Former Research Associate in the project "ExiTT: Exit - Transit - Transformation"

Fon: +49 30 450 517 229
carolin.wackerhagen@charite.de

M.A. Seyran Bostanci

M.A. Seyran Bostanci

Former Researcher in the Department "Integration research and social policy"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
bostancs@hu-berlin.de

Nergis Birlikseven

Nergis Birlikseven

Former Student Assistant at the Department for "Integration, Sport and Football"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46103
Nergis.Birlikseven@hu-berlin.de

Luisa Nietsch

Luisa Nietsch

Former Student Assistant

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46244
nietschl@hu-berlin.de

Maziar Taymoorzadeh

Maziar Taymoorzadeh

Former Student Assistant

Aziz Dziri

Aziz Dziri

Former Student Assistant

B.A. Felix Busch-Geertsema

B.A. Felix Busch-Geertsema

Former Student Assistant

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093 46255