Persons

Filter:
  • Departments
  • Functions
  • Integration, Sport and Football
  • Labor Market, Migration, and Integration
  • Foundations of Migration and Integration Research
  • Education and Integration
  • Migration, Mental and Physical Health and Health Promotion
  • Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles
  • Economic Migration and Integration Research
  • Integration Research and Social Policy
  • Executive board
  • Convenorship
  • Advisory board
  • Staff
  • Members
  • Alumni
Filtered by:
Ordered by: Default Name

Prof. Dr. Naika Foroutan

Prof. Dr. Naika Foroutan

Director, Head of the Department "Integration Research and Social Policy", Project Director of JUNITED

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
office.bim@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Herbert Brücker

Prof. Dr. Herbert Brücker

Director, Head of the Department "Economic Migration and Integration research"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
herbert.bruecker@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Manuela Bojadzijev

Prof. Dr. Manuela Bojadzijev

Vice-Director, Vice-Head of Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"; Professor for Globalised Cultures, Leuphana University Lüneburg

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
manuela.bojadzijev@hu-berlin.de

Dipl.-Pol. Damian Ghamlouche

Dipl.-Pol. Damian Ghamlouche

Executive Director

Fon: +49 (030) 616 43 106
d.ghamlouche@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kaschuba

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kaschuba

Head of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
office.bim@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Johannes Giesecke

Prof. Dr. Johannes Giesecke

Head of the Department "Labor Market, Migration, and Integration"; Professor for Empirical Social Research at the Humboldt University of Berlin and DIW

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-4422
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-4430
johannes.giesecke@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Gökce Yurdakul

Prof. Dr. Gökce Yurdakul

Head of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"; Professor for Diversity and Social Conflict at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-1917
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-4519
gokce.yurdakul@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Andreas Heinz

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Andreas Heinz

Head of the Department "Migration, Mental and Physical Health and Health Research"; Director of the Clinic for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy at Charité University Clinic Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 45051-7002
Fax: +49 (0)30 45051-7921
andreas.heinz@charite.de

Prof. Dr. Petra Stanat

Prof. Dr. Petra Stanat

Head of the Department "Education and Integration"; Director of the Institute for Educational Quality Improvement (IQB) at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46500
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-5336
iqboffice@iqb.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Braun

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Braun

Head of the Department "Integration, Sport and Football"; Professor of Sport Sociology at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46022
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-46110
braun@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Julia von Blumenthal

Prof. Dr. Julia von Blumenthal

Associated Member, President of Viadrina-University, Frankfurt (Oder)

Prof. Dr. Martin Kroh

Prof. Dr. Martin Kroh

Head of the departments "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research" and "Labor Market, Migration, and Integration"

Fon: +49 521 106-12980
martin.kroh@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Tina Nobis

Prof. Dr. Tina Nobis

Member of the Department "Integration, Sport and Football"; Research Associate at the Department for Sports Sociology at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46103
Tina.Nobis@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Serhat Karakayali

Dr. Serhat Karakayali

Member of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"; Assistant Professor at the Department for Diversity and Social Conflict at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46262 / +49 (0) 2093-46248
serhat.karakayali@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Kluge

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Kluge

Member of the Department "Migration, Mental and Physical Health and Health Research"; Professor for psychological and medical integration & migration research at the Charité University Medicine Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 45051-7113
ulrike.kluge@charite.de

Dr. Zerrin Salikutluk

Member of the Department "Labor Market, Migration, and Integration"

Fon: +49 (0) 30 2093 46027
zerrin.salikutluk@hu-berlin.de

Kristin Schotte

Kristin Schotte

Member of the Department "Education and Integration"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46027
kristin.schotte@hu-berlin.de

Karolina Fetz

Karolina Fetz

Member of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46027
karolina.fetz@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Tim Müller

Dr. Tim Müller

Postdoctoral Researcher

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46264
t.mueller@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Ulrike Hamann

Dr. Ulrike Hamann

Member of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"

Fon: + 49 (0)30 2093-66614
ulrike.hamann@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Sana Shah

Sana Shah

Research Coordinator for DeZIM - Deutsches Zentrum für Integrations- und Migrationsforschung

Steffen Beigang

Steffen Beigang

Member of the BIM-Project "Discrimination experiences in Germany"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-66574
steffen.beigang@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Dr. Coskun Canan

Dr. Coskun Canan

Research Scientist at the Research Group "Young Islam-Related Topics in Germany" (JUNITED)

Dorina Kalkum

Dorina Kalkum

Research Associate in the Working Field "Integration Research and Social Policy"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46250
dorina.kalkum@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Dr. Georg Lorenz

Dr. Georg Lorenz

Research Fellow

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46524
georg.lorenz@iqb.hu-berlin.de

M.A. Soraya Hassoun

M.A. Soraya Hassoun

Research Associate

Fon: (030) 2093-66615
Fax: (030) 2093-66611
soraya.hassoun@hu-berlin.de

Gala Rexer

Gala Rexer

Research Project Coordinator / Contesting Authorities Over Body Politics: Religion/Secularism Tension in Germany, Israel and Turkey

Nihad El-Kayed

Nihad El-Kayed

Member of the Department "Integration, Sport and Football"

Fon: 030-2093-4364
n.el-kayed@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Ramona Rischke

Dr. Ramona Rischke

Researche Associate, Head of Junior Research Group, Project ExiTT

Holger Wilcke

Holger Wilcke

Research Associate

Fon: 030 2093 4568
holger.wilcke@hu-berlin.de

David Meiering

David Meiering

Research Associate in the project "Extreme Society"

Katarina Stjepandic

Katarina Stjepandic

Research Assistant

Fon: + 49(0)30 2093-46260
Katarina.Stjepandic@hu-berlin.de

Özgür Özvatan

Özgür Özvatan

Research Associate in the department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-66614
oezguer.oezvatan@hu-berlin.de

M.A. Seyran Bostanci

M.A. Seyran Bostanci

Researcher in the department "Integration research and social policy"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
bostancs@hu-berlin.de

Dipl.-Psych. Laura Daedelow

Dipl.-Psych. Laura Daedelow

Research Associate in the project "ExiTT: Exit - Transit - Transformation"

Fon: +49 30 450 517 256
laura.daedelow@charite.de

Niels Michalski

Research Associate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-66528
michalsn@sowi.hu-berlin.de

Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Ing. Torsten Wüstenberg

Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Ing. Torsten Wüstenberg

Research Associate in the project "ExiTT: Exit - Transit - Transformation"

Fon: +49 30 450 517 257
torsten.wuestenberg@charite.de

Dipl.-Psych. Carolin Wackerhagen

Dipl.-Psych. Carolin Wackerhagen

Research Associate in the project "ExiTT: Exit - Transit - Transformation"

Fon: +49 30 450 517 229
carolin.wackerhagen@charite.de

Sonja Radke

Secretary, Office Management

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
office.bim@hu-berlin.de

Anne Grünke

Budget Administrator

Fon: 0049-30-209366168
anne.gruenke@hu-berlin.de

Nora Kühnert

Nora Kühnert

Student Assistant in the Directorate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46073
kuehnern@cms.hu-berlin.de

Luise Böhm

Student Assistant in the Directorate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46073
luise.boehm@hu-berlin.de

Pascal Dengler

Pascal Dengler

DeZIM Research Coordinator - German Center for Integration and Migration Research

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46260
pascal.dengler@hu-berlin.de

Nergis Birlikseven

Nergis Birlikseven

Student Assistant at the Department for "Integration, Sport and Football"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46103
Nergis.Birlikseven@hu-berlin.de

Luisa Nietsch

Luisa Nietsch

Student Assistant

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46244
nietschl@hu-berlin.de

Bahar Oghalai

Bahar Oghalai

Student assistant

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46244
oghalaib@hu-berlin.de

Asala Bader

Asala Bader

Lecturer of the seminar series "Berlin in Dialogue" for refugee and other students

Dr. Nader Talebi

Dr. Nader Talebi

Researcher and Guest Lecturer at the department "Integration research and social policy"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
Talebina@hu-berlin.de

Raana Ghazanfarpour

Lecturer of the seminar series "Berlin in Dialogue" for refugee and other students

Nassim Mehran

Nassim Mehran

Lecturer of the seminar series "Berlin in Dialogue" for refugee and other students

Prof. Dr. Sandro Mezzadra

Prof. Dr. Sandro Mezzadra

KOSMOS Fellow of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Fon: (+49) 30 2093 - 46262 / - 70854
sandro.mezzadra@unibo.it

Assist. Prof. Nil Mutluer

Assist. Prof. Nil Mutluer

Phillip Schwarz Fellow for Scholars at Risk, Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Prof. Dr. phil. Ingrid Tucci

Prof. Dr. phil. Ingrid Tucci

Member of the Departments "Labor Market, Migration, and Integration" and "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"; Research Associate at the SOEP Center, DIW Berlin

Fon: +49 (0)30 89789-465
Fax: +49 (0)30 89789-115
itucci@diw.de

Sarah Gentrup

Sarah Gentrup

Member of the Department "Education and Integration"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46568
Fax: +49 (0)30 2093-46599
sarah.gentrup@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Marwan Abou Taam

Dr. Marwan Abou Taam

Associated Member of the BIM; Subject Area of International Terrorism, Internal Security and Salafism

Prof. Dr. med. Meryam Schouler-Ocak

Prof. Dr. med. Meryam Schouler-Ocak

Associated Member of the BIM

Fon: 030 - 2311 2108
Fax: 030 - 2311 2787
meryam.schouler-ocak@charite.de

Prof. Dr. Regina Römhild

Prof. Dr. Regina Römhild

Member of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Fon: +49(0)30 2093- 70844
Fax: +49(0)30 2093-70842
regina.roemhild@hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Juliane Karakayali

Prof. Dr. Juliane Karakayali

Professor for Sociology, Evangelische Hochschule Berlin

Fon: (030) 845 82 219
karakayali@eh-berlin.de

Dr. des. Katherine Braun

Dr. des. Katherine Braun

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Mag. Stephan Oliver Görland

Mag. Stephan Oliver Görland

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-70854
stephan.goerland@hu-berlin.de

Valentin Feneberg

Valentin Feneberg

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-4152
feneberg@dezim-institut.de

M.A. Manuel Liebig

M.A. Manuel Liebig

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093 46249
manuel.liebig@hu-berlin.de

Susanne Borth

Susanne Borth

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Mareike Heller

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Dr. Lukasz Krzyzowski

Dr. Lukasz Krzyzowski

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Fon: 0049 (30) 2093-4239
lukasz.krzyzowski@hu-berlin.de

Livia Valensise

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Mag. Benjamin Opratko

Mag. Benjamin Opratko

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Christoph Barth

Christoph Barth

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Dr. Moritz Altenried

Dr. Moritz Altenried

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Dennis Ohm

Dennis Ohm

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Fon: 0049 (30) 2093-4239
dennis.ohm@hu-berlin.de

Philipp Eisnecker

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Fon: +49 30 89789-423
peisnecker@diw.de

Alexandra Heiter

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Dr. Cagri Kahveci

Associated in the BIM Refugee Research Cluster "Shifting Solidarities?"

Katja Wegmann

Katja Wegmann

Former Research Associate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-4445
katja.wegmann@hu-berlin.de

Dipl.-Hdl. Kathrin Petzold-Rudolph

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-4189
kathrin.rudolph.1@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Tom Lodewyckx

Dr. Tom Lodewyckx

Former Research Scientist at the Research Group "Young Islam-Related Topics in Germany" (JUNITED)

Janine Rygalski

Janine Rygalski

Former employee: Secretary, Office Management, Accounting

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46255
janine.rygalski@hu-berlin.de

Hilal Aybike Kuru

Hilal Aybike Kuru

Former student Assistant of the Directorate

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46073
hilal.arikoglu@hu-berlin.de

Gianna Faust

Former Student Assistant

Fon: (+49) 30 2093 - 70854
gianna.faust@hu-berlin.de

Emre Karaca

Emre Karaca

Former Student Research Assistant in the Department of "Integration Research and Social Policy"

Dr. Anne-Luise Baumann

Former Member of the Department "Labor market, migration, and integration"

M. A. Firoozeh Farvardin

M. A. Firoozeh Farvardin

Former lecturer of the seminar series "Berlin in Dialogue" for refugee and other students

Magdalena Otto

Magdalena Otto

Former research associate

Dr. Clemens Ohlert

Former member of the Department "Labor Market, Migration, and Integration"

Leoni Meyer

Former Student Assistant

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46073
leoni.meyer@hu-berlin.de

Laura Lambert

Laura Lambert

Expertise within the Project "Flucht: Forschung und Transfer"

M.A. Mira Wallis

M.A. Mira Wallis

Associated member of BIM

Rafael Sollorz

Rafael Sollorz

Former Student Assistant at the Research Group "Young Islam-Related Topics in Germany" (JUNITED)

Daniel Bodora

Daniel Bodora

Former Student Assistant

Stefan Lindemann

Former Student Assistant

Maria-Sophia Dellasega

Maria-Sophia Dellasega

Former Student Assistant "Welcome Tandems"

Fon: +49 1577 4045768
maria.dellasega@hu-berlin.de

Sylvie Ullein

Sylvie Ullein

Former Student Assistant "Welcome Tandems"

Fon: +49 1577 4045768
sylvie.ullein@hu-berlin.de

Dr. Birgit zur Nieden

Dr. Birgit zur Nieden

Member of the Department "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"; Post-doctoral Assistant at the Department for Diversity and Social Conflict at the Humboldt University of Berlin

Dr. Anne-Kathrin Will

Former Research Associate

Johanna Niendorf

Former Student Assistant

Stefan Bratke

Former Research Associate

Benjamin Schwarze

Benjamin Schwarze

Former Research Associate

Dr. Sina Arnold

Dr. Sina Arnold

Former Scientific Managing Director / Member (Post-Doc) of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Fon: (+49) 30 2093 - 46262 / - 70854
sina.arnold@hu-berlin.de

Susanna Jorek

Susanna Jorek

Former Student Assistant

Elisabeth von Bach

Elisabeth von Bach

Former Student Assistant

Leif Jannis Höfler

Former Student Assistant "Foundations of Migration and Integration Research"

B.A. Felix Busch-Geertsema

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093 46255

Sanda Hubana

Sanda Hubana

Member of the Department "Integration, Social Networks and Cultural Lifestyles"

Sophia Aalders

Fon: +49 (0)30 2093-46250
aaldersh@hu-berlin.de